googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.defineSlot('/97172535/2020_HP_Desk_ATF_970X250_3', [970, 250], 'div-gpt-ad-1601114731009-0').addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1601114731009-0'); });

12 Top Bengali Actors Including Parno Mittra Join BJP in New Delhi

The move is seen as a major jolt to Mamata Banerjee’s party. West Bengal unit head Dilip Ghosh, senior functionary Mukul Roy, and several other party leaders were present at the press conference

6889 Reads |  

12 Top Bengali Actors Including Parno Mittra Join BJP in New Delhi
Twelve Bengali actors have joined the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday in New Delhi. West Bengal unit head Dilip Ghosh, senior functionary Mukul Roy and several other party leaders were present at the press conference.

The actors who joined the party includes Rishi Kaushik, Parno Mitra, Kanchana Moitra, Rupanjana Mitra, Biswajit Ganguly, Deb Ranjan Nag, Arindam Halder, Moumita Gupta, Anindya Banerjee, Sourav Chakravorty, Rupa Bhattacharya, and Anjana Basu.

The BJP is eyeing to ousted Trinamool Congress from West Bengal. Actress Mimi Chakraborty and Nusrat Jahan has also joined TMC and took oath in the Parliament. 
Meanwhile, Mimi Chakraborty had recently hit the headlines for posting a picture of her wearing a western dress at Parliament. Mimi’s picture along Nusrat was widely circulated on the internet. Mimi opted for casual jeans and shirt look while Nusrat was dressed in fitted pants and a zipped peplum top. They were trolled badly on social media. Mimi Chakraborty represents Jadhavpur in the lower house. Mimi won by over 2.9 lakh vote defeating BJP candidate Anupam Hazra and veteran CPI (M) leader Bikash Ranjan Bhattacharya.

Nusrat Jahan was trolled for wearing sindoor (worn by Hindu women) and sari while taking oath in the Parliament. After being badly trolled, Nusrat Jahan had said that she represents an "inclusive India".

Notably, Nusrat contested from Basirhat Lok Sabha seat in West Bengal and won by 3,50,369 votes.

Image Source:- starsunfolded, newsonindiancelebs, facebook, instagram/parnomittra
window._taboola = window._taboola || []; _taboola.push({ mode: 'alternating-thumbnails-a', container: 'taboola-below-article-thumbnails', placement: 'Below Article Thumbnails', target_type: 'mix' });
They say the best things in life are free! India’s favourite music channels 9XM, 9X Jalwa, 9X Jhakaas & 9X Tashan are available Free-To-Air.  Make a request for these channels from your Cable, DTH or HITS operator.
googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.defineSlot('/97172535/2020_Art_Mob_BTF_320X100_20', [[320, 50], [320, 100]], 'div-gpt-ad-1604159098848-0').addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1604159098848-0'); });
googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.defineSlot('/97172535/2020_Art_Desk_BTF_728X90_19', [728, 90], 'div-gpt-ad-1604154536683-0').addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1604154536683-0'); });
googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.defineSlot('/97172535/2020_Art_Mob_BTF_300X600_21', [300, 600], 'div-gpt-ad-1604159215104-0').addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1604159215104-0'); });
googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.defineSlot('/97172535/2020_Art_Desk_BTF_728X90_20', [728, 90], 'div-gpt-ad-1604154707469-0').addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1604154707469-0'); });