Filmfare Awards 2020: Netizens UNHAPPY With The Results; Trend #BoycottFilmfare To Vent Out Their Anger

Netizens demand #BoycottFilmfare after the award show snubbed the performances of Shahid Kapoor, Kangana Ranaut, Priyanka Chopra, Rani Mukerji and Hrithik Roshan among others

142791 Reads |  

Filmfare Awards 2020: Netizens UNHAPPY With The Results; Trend #BoycottFilmfare To Vent Out Their Anger
The recently-held Filmfare Awards 2020, organised in Assam, was high on entertainment, glamour and, of course, celebrities. Among several others, Gully Boy, starring Ranveer Singh and Alia Bhatt, won the most number of accolades, whereas Ananya Panday bagged the Best Debut Actress for Student Of The Year 2 and Pati Patni Aur Woh. This, however, hasn’t gone down very well a section of netizens, who are slamming Filmfare for neglecting better performances and questioning their credibility. To express their anger and disappointment, a lot of people also trended the hashtag #BoycottFilmfare on Twitter.

As per the angry Twitterati, Kesari’s Teri Mitti deserved the black lady over Gully Boy’s Apna Time Ayega, whereas Shahid Kapoor or Hrithik Roshan should have gotten the Best Actor award. A lot of them also stated that Kangana Ranaut’s performance in Manikarnika: The Queen Of Jhansi and Judgementall Hai Kya, Rani Mukerji in Mardaani 2 or Priyanka Chopra in The Sky Is Pink were way better than that of Alia Bhatt in Gully Boy and Pranutan Bahl deserved the Best Debut Female over Ananya Panday.

A user wrote, “You know how shitty the #FilmfareAwards2020 was that #BoycottFilmFare is trending on top. So as per Filmfare, Gully Boy was better than Super 30, Alia Bhatt did better acting than Kangana/Priyanka, Apna Time is better than Teri Mitti!” while others added, “Not many people would say this but #PriyankaChopra deserved the best actress award this year for the sky is pink #BoycottFilmFare,” “No Award To URI, No Award To KESARI, No Award To CHICHORE, No Award To SUPER30, No Award To TERI MITTI, No Award To @akshaykumar No Award To @iHrithik #BoycottFilmFare.”

Check out the tweets below:

image source: instagram/ranveersingh, aliaabhatt, ananyapanday