IIFA Awards 2022: Here’s Why Salman Khan Gets UPSET With Riteish Deshmukh And Ignores Him On The Stage

Find out why Salman Khan got upset with Riteish Deshmukh during IIFA 2022 press conference

27258 Reads |  

IIFA Awards 2022: Here’s Why Salman Khan Gets UPSET With Riteish Deshmukh And Ignores Him On The Stage
The biggest award ceremony International Indian Film Academy Awards IIFA 2022 is taking place in Abu Dhabi with the who's who of Bollywood in attendance. The film festival, which is back after a two-year break due to the Covid-19 pandemic, kicked off on June 2 and will conclude on June 4. Many B-Town celebs such Salman Khan, Karan Johar, Farah Khan, Riteish Deshmukh, Maniesh Paul, Shahid Kapoor, Tiger Shroff, Ananya Panday, and others have flown to Etihad Arena, Yas Island to attend the award ceremony. 

As per the latest report in Bollywoodlife, during the press conference, Salman seemingly looked a bit upset with Riteish after he praised Maniesh’s hosting skills. The Masti actor said, “Maniesh, I just want to say that you are the best things that has happened to hosting. Period.” The report added that while Riteish was lauding Manish’s hosting skills, Salman too was on the stage and said something which wasn’t audible. It seemed like the Sultan actor, who has been hosting the reality show Bigg Boss for more than a decade, was miffed with Riteish for not saying anything about his hosting skills. Deshmukh went up to Salman and said sorry. In fact, a video of the same has gone viral on social media with netizens hailing Salman as the best host.  ALSO READ: Salman Khan’s Security Beefed Up After Lawrence Bishnoi Emerges As Prime Accused In Sidhu Moose Wala Murder Case!

Interestingly, the main event on June 4 will be hosted by trio Salman Khan, Riteish Deshmukh, and Maniesh Paul. Needless to say, it will be a delight and quite entertaining to see them together. 

Meanwhile, the main IIFA 2022 event will witness many scintillating performances by Bollywood actors. The performer's line-up includes Abhishek Bachchan, Shahid Kapoor, Tiger Shroff, Kartik Aaryan, Sara Ali Khan, Ananya Panday, Divya Khosla Kumar, and Nora Fatehi.