Filmfare OTT Awards 2021 Winners List: Pratik Gandhi Takes Home The Black Lady For Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story; The Series Wins Maximum Awards

Heartiest congratulations to the winners of Filmfare OTT Awards 2021, actor Pratik Gandhi leads the race

12082 Reads |  

Filmfare OTT Awards 2021 Winners List: Pratik Gandhi Takes Home The Black Lady For Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story; The Series Wins Maximum Awards
Award season here! Despite the COVID-19 pandemic, many filmmakers, actors, musicians and more, made sure to keep us entertained with their work. Due to the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, a lot of content aimed for theatres was released online, while a lot of content was released online itself as well. Filmfare OTT Awards 2021 winners list is out and guess who is leading in the race. It is ace filmmaker Hansal Mehta’s Scam 1992: The Harshad Mehta Story starring Pratik Gandhi.

The series has bagged awards for Hansal Mehta and Pratik Gandhi in the best director and best actor category. It has also gone on to win awards for the best original soundtrack, costume design, production design, background music, editing, VFX and more. Pratik Gandhi sharing the picture of the trophy on Instagram wrote in the caption, “And this gorgeous black lady comes home! It's special and precious. Thank you @filmfare OTT awards for this. Once again, it's the team scam that wins here. Here's to all of us!”

Following Hansal Mehta’s this award-winning series, Raj Nidimoru and Krishna D.K, The Family Man 2 has bagged many awards. Lead Manoj Bajpayee took home the best actor award in the critics category while the South actress Samantha Ruth Prabhu bagged the best actor in the drama series- female for the series. The series marked her debut in the OTT space.  

Below is the complete list of winners of the Filmfare OTT Awards 2021-
Best Original Soundtrack: Achint Thakkar, Scam 1992
Best Costume Design: Scam 1992
Best Production Design: Scam 1992
Best Background Music: Scam 1992
Best Editing: Scam 1992
Best VFX: Scam 1992
Best Cinematographer: Scam 1992
Best Original Story: Family Man
Best Dialogue: Scam 1992
Best Original Screenplay: Family Man 2
Best Adaptive Screenplay: Scam 1992
Best Non Fiction Original: Bad Boy Billionaires
Best Supporting Actor, Series ( Male ): Vaibhav Raj Gupta — Gullak
Best Supporting Actor, Series ( Female ) ( Comedy ): Sunita Rajwar – Gullak
Best Actor Comedy Male ( Critics ): Sunil Grover – Sunflower
Best Actor Comedy, Female ( Critics ): Kani Kasruti – Ok Computer
Best Actor in a Comedy Series ( Male ): Jameel Khan – Gullak
Best Actor in a Comedy Series ( Female ): Geetanjali Kulkarni – Gullak
Best Comedy Series / Special: Gullak
Best Supporting Actor in Drama Series ( female ): Amruta Subash, Bombay Begums
Best Supporting Actor in Drama Series ( Male ): Sharib Hashmi, Family Man
Best supporting actor, web original Female: Radhika Madan ( Ray )
Best Actor web original, Male: Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Serious Men
Best Series, Critics: Mirzapur, Season 2
Best Director, Series ( Critics ): Suparn Verma, Family Man
Best Actor Drama series, Female: Huma Qureshi, Maharani
Best Actor, Critics: Manoj Bajpayee
Best Actor Drama Series ( Female ): Samantha, Family Man
Best Actor Series ( Male ): Pratik Gandhi, Scam 1992
Best Director Series: Hansal Mehta, Scam 1992

Image Source: Instagram/pratikgandhiofficial