googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.defineSlot('/97172535/2020_HP_Desk_ATF_970X250_3', [970, 250], 'div-gpt-ad-1601114731009-0').addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1601114731009-0'); });

International Emmy Awards 2020: Arjun Mathur Bags Nomination In Best Actor Category; Delhi Crime And Four More Shots In The Running Too

At International Emmy Awards 2020, three Indian series have bagged a nomination. Made In Heaven, Delhi Crime and Four More Shots! are on the list

1401 Reads |  

International Emmy Awards 2020: Arjun Mathur Bags Nomination In Best Actor Category; Delhi Crime And Four More Shots In The Running Too
The nominations of International Emmy Awards 2020 have been announced and three Indian series are on the list. As per the reports, Arjun Mathur of Made In Heaven has been nominated in the Best Actor category. Further, the other two series that have received a nomination are Four More Shots! and Delhi Crime. This year, there has been a dip in nominations because for the International Emmy Awards 2019, four Indian Series had bagged a nomination.

Once the news of Arjun Mathur bagging a nomination made its way to the internet, Farhan Akhtar took to her Twitter handle to congratulate him. She wrote, "Congratulations Arjun Mathur, on the nomination as actor in Made In Heaven and to the teams of Delhi Crime and Four More Shots Please on their nom nods... Come on India". His sister and filmmaker Zoya Akhtar took to her Instagram account to congratulate Arjun by sharing a picture. Made In Heaven also stars Sobhita Dhulipala, Jim Sarbh, Kalki Koechlin, Shashank Arora and Shivani Raghuvanshi.

Four More Shots! starring Sayani Gupta, Gurbani Judge, Kirti Kulhari, and Maanvi Gagroo has been nominated in Best Comedy Series category. Delhi Crime based on Delhi Gang Rape case of 2012 has been nominated in best drama series.

The eligibility period for International Emmy Awards 2020 is January 1 – December 31, 2019 and hence the first season of Four More Shots! have found its nomination. The awards ceremony will be virtual this year all thanks to Coronavirus. It is expected to take place on November 23. (Also Read: Money Heist 5: Netflix Welcomes Stranger Things’ Eleven, Lucas, Sex Education’s Patricia Allison And Others To La Casa De Papel Fam)

Image Source: Instagram/
window._taboola = window._taboola || []; _taboola.push({ mode: 'alternating-thumbnails-a', container: 'taboola-below-article-thumbnails', placement: 'Below Article Thumbnails', target_type: 'mix' });
They say the best things in life are free! India’s favourite music channels 9XM, 9X Jalwa, 9X Jhakaas & 9X Tashan are available Free-To-Air.  Make a request for these channels from your Cable, DTH or HITS operator.
googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.defineSlot('/97172535/2020_Art_Mob_BTF_320X100_20', [[320, 50], [320, 100]], 'div-gpt-ad-1604159098848-0').addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1604159098848-0'); });
googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.defineSlot('/97172535/2020_Art_Desk_BTF_728X90_19', [728, 90], 'div-gpt-ad-1604154536683-0').addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1604154536683-0'); });
googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.defineSlot('/97172535/2020_Art_Mob_BTF_300X600_21', [300, 600], 'div-gpt-ad-1604159215104-0').addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1604159215104-0'); });
googletag.cmd.push(function() { googletag.defineSlot('/97172535/2020_Art_Desk_BTF_728X90_20', [728, 90], 'div-gpt-ad-1604154707469-0').addService(googletag.pubads()); googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.pubads().collapseEmptyDivs(); googletag.enableServices(); googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1604154707469-0'); });