The 65th National Film Awards have been announced and among various winners, Late Vinod Khanna was conferred with Dada Saheb Phalke Award.

The Best Actress trophy was awarded to late actress Sridevi for Mom. Rajkummar Rao’s Newton has been given the Best Film Award.

The jury was headed by renowned filmmaker Shekhar Kapur. The 10-member panel comprised screenwriter Imtiaz Hussain, lyricist Mehboob, actress Gautami Tadimalla, Kannada director P Sheshadri, Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury, Ranjit Das, Rajesh Mapuskar, Tripurari Sharma and Rumi Jaffrey.

Before the award ceremony is held on May 3, let’s take you through the complete list of winners:

Best Anthropological film: Name Place Animal Thing

Best Critic on Cinema: Girdhar Jha (Swarn Kamal)

Special Mention: Mhorkya (Marathi), Hello Arasi (Oriya), Take Off (Malayalam), Newton (Hindi),

Best Ladakhi Film: Walking With The Wind

Best Jasari Film: Sinjar

Best Tulu Film: Paddayi

Best Odiya Film: Hello Arsi

Best Kannada Film: Hebbet Ramakka

Best Hindi Film: Newton

Best Bengali Film: Mayurakshi

Best Marathi Film: Kachcha Limbu

Best Malayalam Film: Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Best Telugu Film: Ghazi

Best Assamese Film: Ishu

Best Tamil Film: To Let

Best Gujarati Film: Dhh

Best Action Direction: Abbas Ali Moghu for Baahubali 2

Best Choreography: Ganesh Acharya for 'Gori Tu Latth Maar' for Toilet - Ek Premkatha.

Best Special Effects: Baahubali 2

Best Music Director: Kaatru Veliyidai

Best Background Score: Mom

Special Jury Award: Nagarkirtan

Best Lyrics: JM Prahalad for Muthuratna song

Best Make Up Artist: Ram Rajjak (Nagarkirtan)

Best Production Design: Santhosh Raman (Malayalam movie Take Off)

Best Screenplay (Original): Sajeev Pazhoor (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Screenplay Writer (Adapted): JAYARAJ (Bhayanakam)

Best Dialogues: Sambit Mohanty (Hello Arsi)

Best Cinematography: Bhayanakam

Best Cameraman: Nikhil S Praveen

Best Actress: Sridevi for Mom

Dada Saheb Phalke: Vinod Khanna

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Baahubali 2

Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Sinjar

Best Feature Film: Village Rockstars

Best Male Playback Singer: KJ Yesudas

Non-feature Films: (Special Mention) - Rebirth, Cake Story and Afternoon

Best Narration/Voice Over: Francois Castellino for The Lion of Laddak

Best Music: Ramesh Narayanan for Shored of Liberty

Best Editing: Sanjiv Monga and Tenzin Kunchok for Mrityubhoj The Death Feast

Best On location Sound Recordist: Samarth Mahajan (The Unreserved)

Best Audiographer: Avinash Sonawane for Pavasacha Nibandha

Last year, the jury was headed by filmmaker Priyadarshan last year and Akshay Kumar had bagged the Best Actor award for his performance in Rustom while Malayalam actor Surabhi Lakshmi won the Best Actress award for Minnaminungu.

Image Source: punjabigram

They say the best things in life are free! India’s favourite music channels 9XM, 9X Jalwa, 9X Jhakaas, 9X Tashan, 9XO are available Free-To-Air.  Make a request for these channels from your Cable, DTH or HITS operator.
  • Trending
  • Photos
  • Quickies