IFFM 2019 Winners List: Ranveer Singh, Gully Boy, Andhadhun Win Big At The Awards Night In Melbourne

The Indian Film Festival Of Melbourne 2019 in Melbourne concluded today and the winners list is out. Ranveer Singh, Gully Boy and Andhadhun get the big awards

21230 Reads |  

IFFM 2019 Winners List: Ranveer Singh, Gully Boy, Andhadhun Win Big At The Awards Night In Melbourne
Bollywood celebs graced the prestigious Indian Film Festivel of Melbourne today morning. The festival is in its 10 year, making it more grand and special for the hosting country as well as the ones attending it.  Director of festival, Mitu Bhowmick Lange was thrilled on this occasion as he introduced the eminent Bollywood personalities present there. The list included Shah Rukh Khan, Karan Johar, Tabu, Arjun Kapoor, Rima Das, Sriram Raghavan, Zoya Akhtar, Vijay Sethupathi and a few more.

Now the official Instagram handle of the IIFM has announced the winners of 2019. Karan Johar’s flick Kuch Kuch Hota Hai was honoured at the fest for being the favourite film for last 20 years. Followed by Shah Rukh Khan being felicitated for his contribution towards the film industry with Excellence in Cinema Award. Zoya Akhtar’s directorial venture Gully Boy starring Ranveer Singh and Alia Bhatt which received raving response in India also went on to bag the best film award at IIFM as well. Along with Gully Boy, Ranveer’s Simmba was awarded with People Choice Award by the committee, in their post they also congratulated Sara Ali Khan and director Rohit Shetty.

Thanking the seasoned actress Tabu for putting up marvelous performances onscreen, the fest honoured her with the Best Actress Award for Andhadhun. Tamil actor, producer, lyricist, dialogue writer Vijay Sethupathi was appreciated for his performance in Super Deluxe, making him the deserving actor for the Best Actor title. And lastly creative maverick Sriram Raghavan took home the award for the Best Director for his masterpiece Andhadhun, which left audience amazed and applauds for the filmmaker.

We too congratulate all the winners.

Image Source:Instagram/Indian Film Fest of Melbourne