SPOTBOYE SALAAMS: And The Winners Of 2016 Are...

You’ve heard that catchphrase before and now you hear it from the team for the best toppers of 2016

59559 Reads |  

SPOTBOYE SALAAMS: And The Winners Of 2016 Are...

No fear of star performances at a televised show, unencumbered by the chore of ferreting out sponsors, doling out trophies till midnight come, the first SpotboyE Salaams Awards led by the in-house film critic Khalid Mohamed, Editor Vickey Lalwani and staffers, adjudged the categories for the triumphant ones, in terms of popular as well as of critical appeal of 2016.

Clearly, the SpotboyE Salaam winners affirm that 2016 was the year of Woman Shakti. The majority of the toppers dealt with themes related to the empowerment of women, a welcome change from the usual male-dominated movies over decades from our industry.

Viva women of spleen and substance, then. The winners of the SpotboyE Salaams are:

Best Film:

best film dangal

Image Source: twitter/aamir_khan

Best Director:
 Nitesh Tiwari (Dangal)

dangal still
Image Source: dosthana & youtube/zeemusiccompany

Best Actor (Male):
 Aamir Khan (Dangal)

best actor male aamir khan dangal

Image Source: Manav Manglani & youtube/zeemusiccompany

Best Actor (Female): Sonam Kapoor (Neerja)

best actor female sonam kapoor neerja
Image Source: Manav Manglani & youtube/FoxStarHindi

Best Supporting Actor (Male):
 Rishi Kapoor (Kapoor & Sons)

best supporting actor male rishi kapoor kapoor and sons
Image Source: french.fansshare youtube/DharmaMovies

Best Supporting Actor (Female):
Shabana Azmi (Neerja)

best supporting actor female shabana azmi neerja
Image Source: canindia& youtube/FoxStarHindi

Best Music:
 Pritam Chakraborty (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

pritam chakraborty best music pritam chakraborty ae dil hai mushkil spotboye salaams awards
Image Source: radioandmusic & youtube/sonymusicindiaSME

Best Lyrics: 
Amitabh Bhattacharya (Bulleya, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

amitabh bhattacharya best lyrics bulleya spotboye salaam awards ae dil hai mushkil
Image Source: alchetron & youtube/sonymusicindiaSME

Best Singer (Male):
 Arijit Singh (Title Song, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

arijit singh best singer male ae dil hai mushkil titlr song spotboye salaam awards
Image Source: topnews & youtube/sonymusicindiaSME

Best Singer (Female): 
Jonita Gandhi (Gilehriyaan, Dangal)

jonita gandhi gilehriyaan dangal spotboye salaams awards
Image Source: laughalaughi & youtube/zeemusiccompany

Best Story: 
Shakun Batra and Ayesha DeVitre (Kapoor & Sons)

best story shakun batra and ayesha devitre kapoor and sons
Image Source: instagram/ayeshadevitre & twitter/DharmaMovies

Best Screenplay: 
Saiwyn Quadras (Neerja)

saiwyn quadros best screen play neerja spotboye salaam awards
Image Source: twitter/saiwynq & youtube/FoxStarHindi

Best Technician:
 Cinematographer Aseem Bajaj (Shivaay)

Image Source: waytofamous & twitter/aamir_khan

Best Film, Critics:
best film critics pink
Image Source: twitter/SrBachchan

Best Director, Critics: 
Ram Madhvani (Neerja)
neerja still
Image Source: imagearcade & youtube/FoxStarHindi

Best Actor, Critics (Male):
 Amitabh Bachchan (Pink)
pink still
Image Source: ibgnews & urbanasian

Best Actor, Critics (Female)
: Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab) 
udta punjab
Image Source:  starsunfolded & youtube/BalajiMotionPictures


Thumbnail Image Source: twitter/aamir_khan,twitter/balajimotionpictures, twitter/sonamkapoor, twitter/SrBachchan & twitter/dharmamovies