Will John Abraham And Ileana D’Cruz Match Up To Sridevi And Sunny Deol’s Charm In The Remixed Song From Chaalbaaz?

Sridevi and Sunny Deol’s number Tera Bimaar Mera Dil from Chaalbaaz would be recreated for Anees Bazmee’s Pagalpanti

1629 Reads |  

Will John Abraham And Ileana D’Cruz Match Up To Sridevi And Sunny Deol’s Charm In The Remixed Song From Chaalbaaz?
Trend of revamping and recreating old Bollywood numbers with funk twist to it and making it relevant according to today's times in the upcoming projects is here to stay. News of Anees Bazmee also taking the same route has surfaced on the internet. The filmmaker is said to recreate not one but two songs from the hit movie of 1990 Chaalbaaz which featured Sunny Deol and late actress Sridevi, for his upcoming movie Pagalpanti. So far one of the numbers to be recreated from the movie is Tera Bimaar Mera Dil and second is yet to be confirmed by the makers. 

This romantic number featured notorious chemistry between Sunny and Sridevi in the original track, hence keeping in mind the vibe of the original track, makers have indeed given the recreated version also a funky vibe to suit the audience's likes. It is majorly shot in Mumbai and London. The song features Ileana D'Cruz and John Abraham in the song. The entire concept was to keep the light heartedness of the song intact even in the recreated version, hence a new look and contemporary touch has been added to the song.

As per a report in Times Of India, a source was quoted saying, "While the idea was to retain the masti and mazaa from the original track, the makers have also ensured that they give it a fresh look and make it sound young and contemporary." Currently the film is in the post production phase, Meanwhile Anees also announced the sequel to one his hit films of his career No Entry. The film completed 14 years just a few day ago, hence on that note he confirmed the sequel's title as No Entry Mein Entry, getting all the audience excited and waiting for it to hit the screens. 

PagalPanti is a comedy flick produced by T Series and Panorama Studios, it features a huge ensemble cast including John Abraham, Anil Kapoor, Kirti Kharbanda, Ileana D'Cruz, Pulkit Samrat, Arshad Warsi and Saurabh Shukla. It is scheduled to release on November 9, 2019.  

Image Source: Instagram/JohnAbraham/IleanaDcruz/Youtube/Bollywoodclassics
They say the best things in life are free! India’s favourite music channels 9XM, 9X Jalwa, 9X Jhakaas, 9X Tashan, 9XO are available Free-To-Air.  Make a request for these channels from your Cable, DTH or HITS operator.