Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi Title Track: Sonakshi Sinha Is On The Run In This Peppy Song

The second track of Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi is here and it perfectly chronicles the subject of the film wherein Sonakshi Sinha who is mistaken for the original Happy (Diana Penty) runs away from her kidnappers.

A week after dropping the reprised version of Geeta Dutt’s iconic track Mera Naam Chin Chin Chu, the makers of Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi have dropped the title track of the film. The 2-minute 25-second song has Sonakshi Sinha (Happy) escaping a Chinese mafia with the help of Jimmy Sheirgill, Piyush Mishra and Jassie Gill. Evidently, the mafia is looking for Diana Penty, who is the original Happy. Diana, along with Ali Fazal, seems to be in the same country having a lot of fun.

Goes without saying, just like the trailer, the title track of the film evokes a lot of laughs and gives you a sense of a comedy of errors. Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi, directed by Mudassar Aziz and co-produced by Aanand L Rai and Krishika Lulla, is slated to release on August 24, 2018. The first instalment of the franchise, Happy Bhag Jayegi, which starred Diana Penty, Ali Fazal, Jimmy Sheirgill and Abhay Deol in lead roles, got a good response from audience. It was also directed by Mudassar Aziz.