FILMFARE AWARDS 2017: Neha Bhasin, Arijit Singh, Amitabh Bhattacharya, Pritam Bag Music Trophies

The wait is over. Amidst tough competition, here are the winners from the music categories; Team Ae Dil Hai Mushkil has a reason to smile

6724 Reads |  

FILMFARE AWARDS 2017: Neha Bhasin, Arijit Singh, Amitabh Bhattacharya, Pritam Bag Music Trophies

The results for the music awards are here and Ae Dil Hai Mushkil has sweeped most of them. Arijit Singh bagged the Best Playback Singer (Male) for the title track of Ae Dil Hai Mushkil while Neha Bhasin won the Filmfare Award For Best Playback Singer (Female) for rendering the melodious Jag Ghoomeya (Sultan).

sultan jag ghoomeya song
Image Source: youtube/YRF

Amitabh Bhattarcharya was adjudged the Best Lyricist for his soulful lyrics in Channa Mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil) and Pritam took home the trophy for the Best Music Album for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil.

channa meraya ae dil hai mushkil song
Image Source: youtube/SonyMusicIndia

Further, Sham Kaushal was adjudged the Best Action Director for Dangal, Mitesh Mirchandani bagged the award for Best Cinematography for Neerja, Adil Shaikh won the award for Best Choreography for Kar Gayi Chul from Kapoor & Sons and the award for Best Background Score went to Sameer Uddin for Kapoor & Sons.

Meanwhile, the Best VFX Award went to Red Chillies for Fan while Monisha Baldawa took the trophy for Best Editing for Neerja. Best Sound Designing trophy was given to Vivek Sachidanand for Phobia and the award for Best Costume went to Payal Saluja for Udta Punjab.

Karan Johar and Kapil Sharma are co-hosting with SRK. Of course, the foot-tapping & glamorous performances are a very integral part of any award function. So, the performers of the night are- Salman Khan, Alia Bhatt, Varun Dhawan, Sonakshi Sinha, Tiger Shroff, Jacqueline Fernandez, Sushant Singh to name a few.

Filmfare, which is one of the most awaited awards gala of the year, revealed the nominations a few days ago. While Aamir Khan (Dangal), Amitabh Bachchan (Pink), Ranbir Kapoor (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil), Salman Khan (Sultan), Shah Rukh Khan (Fan), Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab), Sushant Singh Rajput (MS Dhoni: The Untold Story) have been nominated for the Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male), Bollywood divas Aishwarya Rai Bachchan (Sarbjit), Alia Bhatt (Dear Zindagi), Alia Bhatt (Udta Punjab), Anushka Sharma (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil), Sonam Kapoor (Neerja), Vidya Balan (Kahaani 2) will compete for the title of  Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female).

To talk of the films that made a mark in 2016, Dangal, Kapoor & Sons, Neerja, Pink, Sultan,Udta Punjab are in the running for the Filmfare Best Film. Directors Abhishek Chaubey (Udta Punjab), Ali Abbas Zafar (Sultan), Karan Johar (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil), Nitesh Tiwari (Dangal), Ram Madhvani (Neerja), Shakun Batra (Kapoor & Sons) will battle it out for the Filmfare Best Director trophy. 

Image Source: twitter/filmfare

They say the best things in life are free! India’s favourite music channels 9XM, 9X Jalwa, 9X Jhakaas, 9X Tashan, 9XO are available Free-To-Air.  Make a request for these channels from your Cable, DTH or HITS operator.