IIFA 2017: Ae Dil Hai Mushkil Sweeps Music Awards, Pritam Wins Best Composer Trophy

Pritam won the Best Composer trophy for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil, Amitabh Bhattacharya bagged the award for Best Lyricist while Amit Mishra took home the Best Singer (Male) award

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil has won three out of four music awards at the 18th IIFA Awards.

Pritam won the Best Composer trophy for the soundtrack of the Ranbir Kapoor-Anushka Sharma-Aishwarya Rai Bachchan starrer.

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil Poster

Channa Mereya, one of the biggest hits of 2016, won Amitabh Bhattacharya the award for Best Lyricist.

Amit Mishra took home the Best Singer (Male) award for the Bulleya, the soft rock ballad.

The Best Female singer category witnessed a tie between Tulsi Kumar for her soulful number Soch Na Sake from Airlift and Kanika Kapoor for Da Da Dasse from Udta Punjab. 

The IIFA Awards kick started with a performance by Alia Bhatt.

The actress opened the awards show with her performance and if videos surfacing online are anything to go by, she has set the bar high. Alia grooved to a medley of her hit songs and boy, we can’t wait for the complete version.

Interestingly, while performing on the title track of Badrinath Ki Dulhania, she made her way into the crowd and pulled good friend Varun Dhawan to dance with her. The duo shook a leg to the hook step of the number, much to the delight of the attendees.

Image Source: alchetron &  twitter/anushkasharma