And it’s a wrap for 18th IIFA Awards. The three-day festivities have come to an end with Salman Khan shaking a leg to his super hit songs. Needless to say, fans couldn’t stop raving about his performance.


Furthermore, Sonam Kapoor-starrer Neerja bagged the award for the Best Film amongst thunderous applause. Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury was adjudged the Best Director for his socially relevant, Pink.


Shabana Azmi took home the award for Best Supporting Actor (Female) for Neerja, while Anupam Kher won the Best Supporting Actor (Male) for playing a concerned father in MS Dhoni: The Untold Story to perfection.


Here’s the complete list of winners:


Best Film : Neerja


Best Actor Male: Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab


Best Actor Female: Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab

Best Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury for Pink


Best Supporting Role-Male: Anupam Kher for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story


Best Supporting-Female: Shabana Azmi for Neerja


A R Rahman awarded for his 25 years of musical contribution


Best Debutant – Male: Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab


Best Debutant – Female: Disha Patani for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story


Award for Best Debutant - Female – Disha Patani for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story


Myntra Style Icon Award : Alia Bhatt


Best Female Playback Singer: Tulsi Kumar for Airlift


Best Female Playback Singer: Kanika Kapoor for Udta Punjab


Best Performance In A Negative Role: Jim Sarbh for Neerja


Best Actor In A Comic Role: Varun Dhawan for Dishoom


Best Music Director: Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

best music director pritam for ae dil hai mushkil

Best Playback Singer- Male: Amit Mishra for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil


Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya for the song Channa Mere Ya from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil


Women of the Year: Taapsee Pannu for Pink

Image Source: posterhouse, twitter/dharmaproductions, hdimages, newwallpapers, vks &  sharestills
They say the best things in life are free! India’s favourite music channels 9XM, 9X Jalwa, 9X Jhakaas & 9X Tashan are available Free-To-Air.  Make a request for these channels from your Cable, DTH or HITS operator.